Jenna’s Blog

10384605_10154330762520075_3717061015432544417_n-2

 

Howdo!  Taylas mum here, back to do as requested by Tayla and write a few bits about beauty stuff I like.

photo
As you can see from the photo, I have acquired a few things from No7 recently.  I haven’t been using these products for very long, so far I am liking them a lot.  The things I have purchased have been on the recommendation from a couple of different sales ladies in Boots.  I always go to great lengths to explain that I have very very oily skin and would do anything short of involving needles/scalpels to get rid of my old lady eyes!

Trying to keep this post from turning into an essay, I thought I’d write short and sweet descriptions of each product I own.  Again, these are MY OPINIONS, I am not trained in anything to do with skin care, just a regular schmo 🙂

Beautiful skin night cream.  Normal/oily hypo-allergenic, 50ml, £13.50.
Lightly perfumed scent.
Light and quickly absorbed and non greasy.
I do wake up shiny, but so far it’s not blocked my pores or broken me out.

Beautiful skin day cream. Normal/oily, spf15, 5*uva, hypo-allergenic, 50ml, £12.50.
Again even lightlier (is that even a word?!) scented.
Feels thicker so takes a bit longer to absorb, but it’s non greasy.
Dries semi matte but I’ve found it doesn’t stay that way.  It’s not helped slow down the production of my oil.

Protect & perfect intense advanced serum.  Hypo allergenic, 30ml, £24.95.
Fragrance free.
Absorbs easily and non greasy.
Can’t say I see it doing anything extra for my skin though and I’ve been using this about a month longer than the other products. Says it should supercharge my skincare regime……wish it would hurry up and kick into action 😉

Lift & luminate eye cream. 5*uva, hypo allergenic, 15ml, £16
Lightly scented
Absorbs easily and non greasy
Not had it long enough to see if it works, I do have my fingers crossed though!

Beautiful skin eye make up remover. All skin types, hypo allergenic, 100ml, Phthalmologist tested, £8.50.
Fragrance free.
Works ace on waterproof mascara, great stuff and I will definitely be repurchasing.

Beautiful skin hot cloth cleanser.  All skin types, hypo allergenic, 200ml, £9.95.
The scent reminds me of my nan but not in an old lady way.
Comes with muslin cloth
Easy to use, leaves skin feelin soft and if you go over your lips it feels like butter.
Won this in a competition from Chelsea, wasn’t something I have ever been temped to by myself before but will now 🙂

Beautiful skin cleansing Brush. £24.95.
I got this beauty as a gift from my girls and I love, love, love it. It doesn’t use the batteries too quick, would be even more fab if it was rechargeable (why have I not put some rechargeable batteries in it then, such a div!). Just be careful of your hairline, I can assure you that you don’t want it catching – OUCHIE!

Completely quenched moisturising body lotion.  Hypo allergenic, 200ml, £10.50.
Smells lovely.
Doesn’t soak into my skin, not sure if my skin is just weird as I’ve read good reviews on it.  Maybe my skin just isn’t that dry. I shall probably use this on my dry feet, that’s always a good use for a rich moisturiser.

There you go, my review.  Well done if you’ve reached the end lol.  No7 is a great brand and like I’ve said I’m liking what I have.  There is always a promotion on with vouchers at the till or 3 for 2 offers which make most of these products very reasonably priced too!  Hope you’ve found something I’ve waffled on about helpful.

Until next time…..

Leave a comment