Jenna’s Blog | Part 3

Howdo,

Tayla’s mum here with just a quick bit of waffle about my hair products.

I have to be very careful as I suffer with dermatitis on my scalp which will flare in to psoriasis if I’m not careful.  My doctor prescribed me with a special shampoo for really bad flares and a delightful lotion for smaller flares which feels like I’m putting alcohol on open cuts…..yes it’s really that nice!  So as you can appreciate I have to be careful but at the same time I love to try new products.  A dilemma, but if I’m on the ball I can catch anything nasty before it gets icky lol.

image-12
Right, at the moment I’m using Dove daily care shampoo 250ml £1.34 at Boots.com.
Massaging this shampoo into your hair gives you a lush head of smooth bubbles.  It’s leaves your hair feeling clean but not stripped.  Best of all it reminds me of our first family holiday to Orlando, where we bought some Aussie shampoo and conditioner to use.  Now American Aussie is TOTALLY different to English Aussie.  I hate English Aussie and think it smells like plastic and it leaves me hair feeling like plastic too.  American Aussie is the best shampoo and conditioner I have ever used and it just smells divine!  So the Dove shampoo takes me straight back to Florida and good times 😊

Dove Hair Therapy Nourishing Oil Care Conditioner 350ml £3.99 at Boots.com.
As with the shampoo, the scent is just flipping gorgeous and makes me all dreamy lol.  It conditions my hair really well, leaving it tangle free.  Great stuff!

Dead Sea Spa Magik Dead sea mineral shampoo 330ml £8.30 at Debenhams.com.
Now this shampoo is a bit of a funky smell.  I use his when I have a sore and itchy scalp from the dermatitis. It leaves my hair lovely and clean.  I wish it smelt a bit nicer but as it helps me scalp I can live with it 😉

Dead Sea Spa Magik Dead sea spa magic conditioning scalp mud. 150ml. £9.75 at Debenhams.com.
This conditioner is a clay scalp treatment and it’s amazing!  Again it smells funky.  You don’t need much as it spreads easily on your scalp and through your hair.  It gets rid of my itches and leaves me with the softest hair.

There you go, told you it was a short one today.  Hopefully it might help anyone who suffers with scalp inflammation or just an itchy and flaky scalp.  No ones wants to walk round scratching like they have the crawlies, surrounded with a cloud of dandruff YIKES.

Until next time …..

Twitter

Instagram – @writtenbytayla

Leave a Reply

