Face | Hiding The Madness

Hey There Pretties!

Today I write to you, sat on my couch, in the dark watching some thunder and lightening. This autumn weather has been AMAZING and really is my fave time of year!

We are finally mid week! YAY so we can all do the mid week boogie! As I am not working at the mo I will join in for the sake of it, but there is just nothing to hate about a Wednesday! (I am not working because I am a bum, just simply some issues were had at my previous place of work and the surgery I had just kicked my ass just FYI. I am almost healed and have a job lined up, but I will leave that for another day).

I am also in the process of a new project, I am just sorting out the little details and should be able to share with you in the next few days! Another YAY!

However, today will only be a short blog. I am in 3rd day of my Blogging frenzy and wasn’t sure what to share with you all.

This morning I woke up and realised my Doctors appointment was early that expected so I didn’t really have time with gaffing around with makeup so just covered my face, applied a small amount of mascara and rushed out the door.

So, whilst I was deciding what it was I wanted to write about, I thought I would do my makeup all fancy (The downside being I had no where to wear it 😦 ). I took what little makeup I had off and thought that my skin was just dreadful so I decided to write about how I cover my horrible scarring, redness and extra blemishes when my skin is at it’s worst. I have had worse skin than I do now, but it is the first time I have noticed it being too horrible in a while.

I tend to have bad skin when Aunt Flow visits… When I get ill…. or apparently just for fun every now and again. This is not unusual for women and as long as daily routines and effort is put into looking after your skin, you will reap the rewards.

ANYWAY

Ramble over. Here is a before pic…

image3-4

And here are the products I used…

image1-4

Max Factor Lasting Performance in Fair

ELF Cosmetics Cover Stick in Ivory

Rimmel Stay Matte Powder in Neutral

And here is the after…

image4

(I filled in my brows and did add a small amount of blush, but I think you can get the idea of how much different my skin looks).

How did I apply them you ask?

After moisturising and priming I added my ELF Cosmetics Cover Stick FIRST. Yes, you read that correctly. I applied it where the redness was looking most angry. This allows a little extra coverage. I do not blend in, I go straight ahead and apply the Max Factor Foundation over the top, blending in with a Real Techniques Buffing Brush. I LOVE this brush and the finish it gives my skin.

I then add any extra cover stick where necessary and then just buff in the powder gently. I can’t live without powder. I am not a fan of the dewy finish, I love a matte finish, but just add as much as you feel feel most comfortable with.

image2-4

Here is a just a wee cheeky selfie of the complete look I went for.

image5

And there you have it.

Goodbye for now my loves xo

Twitter

Instagram – @writtenbytayla

Leave a Reply

