My Favourites | Hair

Good evening Dolls,

Hope you are all well!!

I have yet another post for you! I am trying my best to post everyday this week as each post is reigniting my love for blogging that I first started with. I have had a lot going on and blogging took that back seat, but never fear, I am back and easing into some fabulous posts just for you! Today we have my current favourite hair products. I do have so many, but the ones I chose I found to be the ones I use and replace on a regular basis!

Here goes…

image1-3

Umberto Giannini Mend My Hair Therapy, designed for intensive damage repair. It is a 5 in 1 hair oil which claims to

-Strengthen and Repair

-Smooth and soften

-Conceal split ends

-Tames and controls

-Adds shine

Now, if you don’t already know, my hair is crazy. Humidity makes my hair turn into an afro and is just generally a wild mane. It does take a lot to tame and I must say, this oil does a rather great job in assisting with that. My hair isn’t in the best condition so a hair oil is imperative for me. I apply a couple of pumps to the ends of my hair whilst damp and then again if needed once styled – only applying a tiny amount when it’s dry. It has an unusual smell, a kind of a love it or hate, (my mum hates it) but I loooooove it! I definitely will buy it again for sure!

John Frieda Frizz-Ease 3 Day Straight. I first got this product a few christmases ago from my Mum, and I remember going “how on earth does it leave my hair straight for 3 days when I wash it nearly every day”. Boys and Girls, why then did I not realise it is not good to wash your hair every day. Apparently, a healthy amount is every 3 day, according to John Frieda. Even then however, knowing how wild my hair gets, it really did help the frizz and calm it down in the mad weather. So now I use it how it is supposed to be used and I always leave my hair unwashed for as long as possible! (it really has helped the condition of my hair, so I would recommend being a grub for the extra couple days!) I rely on this product more than I should and for a temporary sleek straight style, it is a must have!

And for those days where you can’t be bothered to wash your hair… Batiste Dry Shampoo. I will leave this one short and sweet because I have written about this product before (CLICK HERE). It really isn;t just to help the greasy/i’m too lazy to get up earlier and wash my hair/unmanageable hair. I also use it to add that extra volume when I am look for extra oomph. The Tropic scent smells delightful, so will leave your hair looking and smelling freshly washed!

Tresemme is a much loved brand of mine and definitely a go to for shampoo and conditioner when I can’t make up my mind. It is a comfort brand for me, and will always end up going back to it one way or another. One product I cannot get enough of is the Heat Protect Mist for Coloured hair. I have coloured my hair for many many years so that extra protection to stop my colour fading it gives is a must! It helps my hair feel lovely and smooth and protect from the heat of my straighteners. It gives 2X longer protection on your coloured hair and protects on temperatures up to 230 degrees. YES PLEASE. Spray generously over damp hair and blow dry. I will add a few extra sprays when straightening but ensure you don’t apply too much otherwise your hair gets heavy and greasy too quickly. I usually buy the standard heat protection by Tresemme, however this one I caught on sale in Boots for £1.80!!!!!! I stocked up!

image2-3

And finally, My newest purchase was a bargain from my much loved and local Trago Mills (Only in Devon or Cornwall – sad face) but it is available in most drug stores. Got2B  Rise and Shine Hairspray. It is a new range and I have previously used Got2B for other hairsprays. The reason I always go back to this brand is because of the price (Tayla Friendly), the scent (oh my god is it even a hairspray it smells divine) and of course the quality of the product. It holds my hair! Yay!! I do need to reapply it when necessary, just because of the nature of my hair, but it is definitely one of the few hairsprays that actually does what it is supposed to. It holds, provides shine and adds a little extra volume. I will be going back to Trago Mills to repurchase – Especially as my boyfriend feels the need to use it too!

And there you have it! Do you use any of my favourites? What are your thoughts? Let me know!

Goodbye for now my lovelies! xo

Twitter

Instagram – @writtenbytayla

Leave a Reply

