DIY | Jars of Happiness

Hey there!

I have spent some more time making some little home creations and this is one I have wanted to get this one made for a long long long time but I haven’t got round to it.

I wanted to create more space for my makeup brushes because the one I have from ELF just is no longer big enough. Although I love my black one from ELF, I wanted to create something that was a little bit more unique and more personal – and well, something that extra pretty.

To start with I found some empty jars. Ladies – don’t buy plain jars, buy some nice scented candle jars and enjoy them, clean them and then you have spent a small fortune for multiple purposes.

20140728-231851-83931601.jpg

I think took some little accessories that I really wanted to complete the look with. In this case I went to The Range and bought some little glass pebbles for Β£1 per pack, I got the clear ones which has the opal like colours reflecting through it, and a little ribbon that I had lying round from an old gift I received.

20140728-232301-84181602.jpg

20140728-232301-84181226.jpg

I attached the bow around the top of the jar and then sellotaped it tight. I sealed it this way because I didn’t have a glue, but I will make it more permanent when I do buy some!

20140728-232508-84308132.jpg

20140728-232508-84308504.jpg

And there you have it! Simple and took me about 10 minutes, possibly longer just because I SUCK at creating bows!!

Ps, did you like how I put my new blogging table to good use πŸ˜‰

Love ox

One thought on “DIY | Jars of Happiness

Leave a Reply

