I Have Been Tagged | Beauty Would You Rather

Hi Guys, Me again!

 

I have just had a comment on my previous post by Passion For Your Fashion and I have been tagged to answer a few questions about Beauty and What I would rather… I don’t mind doing these because I am terrible about telling people about myself (check my “Me, Myself and I” page and see for yourself!) and these questions just give all my followers a little bit more of an insight into about myself and what I am about! 

 

Sooooo….Here goes!

 

1. Where are you from?

I am from sunny (clearly I am being sarcastic) Devon, in the South West of England. It’s lovely and quiet compared to the City 🙂

 

2. Were you always interested in fashion/beauty?

I have always been interested in Beauty to a certain extent. Can’t leave the house without makeup but never really bothered about what I was buying. I think it what triggered my love for it was about a year ago, and I was tired of not being able to find the right foundation, and then it was like dominos! (Trying to find deodorant in the drug store would turn into… “ohhh that nail varnish is sparkly” “oh but look at those eye shadows”) and it has been like that for little over a year now. 

My fashion goes as far as t-shirt and jeans however. I am trying to learn though so be patient and I might start blogging my fashion journey! – This clearly has nothing to do with my addiction to shoes though. Too many shoes I love and just not enough time in the world to wear them all!

 

3. What fascinates you in fashion/beauty?

Definitely a tricky question but has to be the variety and all the different skills and styles. One look can look completely different on a range of people and that is just amazing. I love experimenting on a rainy day and just trying different looks, whether it is copying from a Vlogger or celeb or even trying out my own looks and ideas.

 

4. Do you have a daily beauty routine that you try not to miss?

Yes I do, but you will just have to keep your eyes peeled for that in another blog post 😉

 

5. Is there a beauty item you can’t live without?

I am definitely a foundation kinda gal, because of all the flaws on my skin from the years of teenage hormones and neglect. I love to cover it up and pretend I’m flawless!

 

6. Do you always remove your make up before going to bed?

This never used to be an important part of my routine (see I told you, neglect) but now if I don’t, I can’t sleep because I feel dirty. The only occasions that I don’t is when I come home from a night out and I might be a little be too drunk to stay awake. haha! Happens to the best of us though!!

 

7. Do you visit Day-Spa’s or even have special Spa- holidays?

Nope and this is something that I will definitely have to change, I will always treat myself to a pamper evening once a week if I can – face masks, nails, etc though. (budgets and money saving, etc etc)

 

8. How often do you go to the hairdressers?

When I was blonde it was once a month – I have super duper growing roots so the up keep was expensive and time consuming. Though now I am a brunette I go for a trim probably every other month.

 

9. During your Hairdresser visit, are you inclined to take risks considering cut and colour?

When I was in my teens I experimented alot more that I do now. Though going blonde was a big risk for me as I had never done it before. I will always grow my hair long and then chop it off (followed by huge regret) so I am trying to refrain from that sort of thing now!

 

10. Name a no-go fashion item.

Say no more – Crocs.

 

11. Manolos or Louboutins?

Ahhhh – Louboutins. There is something that attracted me to the red bottom!! Thank god no one is making Carrie Bradshaw answer these questions haha!

 

12. Are you a girly type or a Tomboy?

 I have both kind of days, but swaying more towards girly type now!

 

13. Do you exercise regularly?

Probably not as often as I should….shhhh!

 

14. Describe ‘blogging’ in three words.

Interesting, Fun and scary! (Scary because I have never done anything like this before, and I dread to know what people are thinking when they read it!)

 

Who I want to tag:

Jessica Wabbit

Chelsea Talks

SarahLovesMakeup

Joanna Loves

Kmakesithappen

 

I hope these ladies join me in the tagging fun! If I haven’t tagged you though, don’t feel like you can’t join in! Just let me know when you have posted! 

 

xo

4 thoughts on “I Have Been Tagged | Beauty Would You Rather

Leave a Reply

