Two Thousand and What?

Happy New Year to all my beauties reading!

 

Hope you have all been well! I have literally been off the blogging radar for little until 2 months now and I have never felt so lost. Christmas time is busy with work and stressing about money and things, so blogging was unfortunately pushed to the back 😦 Sob sob. 

 

But I am here now and I am ready to rock and roll on with the wonderful world of blogging and join the bblogger out there! I promise to write to you all more and eventually I think I will be creating a youtube channel! What do you all think about that ??

 

So, I have so much to write about with all the products I received for Christmas and all the things I bought on the lead up to the festive season! But for now I will write about what you have all missed whilst I have been MIA.

 

Well to start with there was my Christmas Tree, I am so proud of our tree this year. Last year we moved out for he first time close to christmas so it wasn’t a big deal for us at the time. But this year I wanted to make up for it. I went for the colours gold and turquoise/green/blue. Simple but fits my living room perfectly. Definitely were not enough lights, but LED warm lights were what I went for. The tree was bought for a bargain of £15…Brand new…from Tesco! Can you believe it?! It was a 6ft tree and I expected it to be bare and horrible, but it was the complete opposite. If they sell next year, and you are looking for a tree, Tesco is your place!

Image

 

 

The MOT was due on our car 3 days before christmas! (Who on earth does their MOT in December?! Crazy people). One of the advisories last year was the exhaust, and it said it needed a little welding doing. We neglected it (as you do) and this is what happened… The old exhaust it sat next to the new one. Please do take a moment to take it in and slap me on the wrist. (Told you I was busy, skint and stressed and I hope this explains a small piece of why!)

 

Image

 

 

My beautiful baby sister turned 15 in December as well. I had her meet me from work so I could treat her to a Costa Coffee and buy her a present of her choice. With Christmas so close to her birthday, I always struggle to buy her gifts that she wants and everyone is buying her at the same time. So I treated her to a mini shopping trip. She walked away with a giant bourbon and some super cute shoes. They were from New Look, in a tan colour with a a wedge heels. They were the most perfect little ankle boots for the winter, to keep looking fashionable and comfortable. I nearly bought them for myself too!!

 

Image

 

 

I had my hair done! I have been battling with myself for months since going from blonde to brunette whether I should go back to being a blondie, but I would always get talked out of it. So I thought I would meet everyone  (and myself) half way. I wanted to get a dip dye so I could manage my super fast growing roots myself, without it costing me a fortune but my hair stylist went straight to the root with the foils. As much as I LOVED it, I have recently dyed over the blonde with my usual chestnut brown (blogged previously about what dye I use) as I had major rootage and I can’t afford it this month due to getting paid early and January being the world longest month on the calendar! (ha!) Love love love how long my hair is getting!

 

Image

 

 

As it was the festive season, it would be rude not to celebrate whilst using the excuse to catch up with some friends. Having a friend down from Uni and Multiple staff parties, and of course New Years, it was impossible to stay indoors and be a grinch. I have posted a few of the pictures I found the morning after!

 

ImageImageImage

 

 

Absolutely love this picture of my boyfriend and I.

 

 

Image

 

 

Image

 

 

December 2013 was definitely the month of the ‘Selfies’ for me. (yes, I know, I am a poser) But when you are feeling good for once, you can’t help but document it!

 

Image

 

Love my hair here, just after getting it dyed, I curled it and my hair just fell so nicely. So yes, I had to pose! Love my eyebrows in the picture too!

 

Image  

This dress I have blogged about before and after losing half a stone since then, I honestly felt really good.

 

 

Image

 

This outfit was bought from New Look and was dress that I was pushed to try on by my friend and Mum. And honestly so glad I was. It fell so nicely over the lumpy and bumpy bits and minimised all my insecurities. (except the chunky arms, I am working on it though). It was a deep red underdress with a black lace netting over the top. The contrast between the two colours was amazing! It came with a little black belt which completed the outfit. Please do excuse the nobbly knees! ha!

 

Image

 

The last selfie with my blondie hair! Simple makeup and great lighting…can’t go wrong really!

 

Image

 

 

A few of Christmas gifts. My over flowing nail varnish box was amazing! I now have expanded to two boxes….slowly getting my collection up! I will blog solely about new my varnishes, what I recommend and what I don’t!

 

Image

 

Please do not knock the snuggie until you get one! I was bit chilly on christmas day! Can you tell!?

 

Image

 

And finally, how beautiful is one of my kitties! Sheldon lives at home with my mum and I love him so so so much! Was a little rascal hiding in mum’s tree! Spot the kitty cat!!!

 

 

 

Image

 

Image

 

 

So you are all caught up on all the goings on (all the fun stuff anyway). How was your festive season? Was it a family time or just a big party?

 

I have promised myself that I will make 2014 the year of fun and memories. I did not take many photos in 2013 and I really regret it. I will document 2014 with every inch of my life! Every night out, More pictures with my boyfriend and family, and not take everything for granted! 

 

 Let’s just take a moment to share what my New Years Resolutions are:

 

– Take more photos.

– Be more positive.

– Be healthy and happy.

– Blog more often to make something I love successful.

– Be a better person for my family and friends.

– Enjoy life and don’t take it for granted. 

 

What are yours?!

 

xo

 

Leave a Reply

