I Love Glitter!

I throw my hands up and admit that I am seriously attracted to shiny things. I am just like a magpie. 

I see anything in a shop that is shiny or covered in glitter then it’s a must have (obviously to a certain point I draw the line, I don’t like tacky! haha)

But one thing I absolutely love is glittery nails!!!

My growing collection of nail varnishes is a a major deal. Addicted to different colours, even if there is only a slight hint of difference I must buy. Of course my collection is the mother of all collections (no, seriously, you should see my Mum’s collection!)

I have a selection of nail varnish brands in my big box but my all time favourite has to be BarryM! for the price of them the quality is amazing, doesn’t take forever to dry and last quite long! (my nails never last too long because I used my fingers and nails quite a lot). 

They sell a wide variety of colours and different nail paints, such as the Gelly Hi-Shine selection. I have a bit of everything but there are a few I have as my favourites. 

 

This copper colour is absolutely stunning and is perfect for the Fall. 

Image

 

It layers nicely and isn’t too thick and gloopy like some polishes can be! I definitely recommend this colour. Perfect colour for the season and a slight hint of glitter for people like me! 😉

 

 

Image

 

 

Image

 

This is called “Pink Silvar Glitter”. I LOVE this colour when I fancy something light and attractive. I flicker between my dark and deep colours to my barely there colours and this fits perfectly with my “if it chips it’s not so obvious” colour!

Again it is a thin polish but plenty of strong pigments there, so the colour only need 2 coats. Can’t stop looking at it!

 

This is how I have painted my nails about an hour ago… 

 

Image

 

The other day when I went to my Mum’s house, I asked her to paint my nails as she absolutely loves painting them. She has a very artistic streak in her. So, when my Mum paints my nails, I give her my ‘requirements’. It gives her an idea of what I want and she picks the colours and design. (I am hopeless at making decisions, and when you see my Mum’s nail vanish collection, you will agree with me that, that alone is completely impossible to not want to have every colour painted. )

My requirements on this day were “deep and autumny”. Not a lot to work with but she manages! She picked me a very nice deep purple, and then complimented this colour with some bling! (She knows me better than I know myself, and it is scary how true this is!). I feel in love with the glitter (as did my mum) that I just had to buy it for myself….I would have stolen it from her collection, but she would have chopped my hands off 😉

 

The colour of the glitter was called “Amethyst” and is found at Superdrug or Boots for just £2.99!!!! BarryM products tend to be as cheap as £2.99 which is a reasonable amount for the quality of the product!!!

 

Make sure that if you are going to paint your nails a dark or bright colour, it can stain your nails. Investing in a decent base coat will solve your problems, and if you buy the £2.99 2in1 basecoat AND topcoat (topcoat is to seal the colour and add shine) in the BarryM section, you will not be disappointed!

 

My other favourite brands of nail colours are Rimmel, and NYC. They all have very different brushes, but all are such good quality in their own ways. 

NYC was a beauty that I found out about in the US…(Why does America always have the best products/finds). Ever since spotting them over the pond, NYC can be found at Superdrug in the UK and their prices are amazing! In the USA a nail polish was about $0.98….ermmm bargain!!! in the UK I have found them to be anywhere between £1 -£4 depending the colour and type you choose, but I found them to definitely be worth the price. If you haven’t already, make sure you check them out next time you are looking for the perfect colour!!

Image

 Imageh

Image

 

This isn’t even half of what I have in my box, but just a quick sneak peek at what sort of colours you could find in there!!

 

What is your favourite colour to wear?

 

xo

2 thoughts on “I Love Glitter!

Leave a Reply

