Shame On Me.

Long time no blog!! I feel so ashamed that for the past week I have abandoned my blog, but honestly guys, I have been suffering. The common cold is horrid, and it followed straight after a weekend of my usual monthly migraine. 

 

I am indeed a sufferer of migraines, and sometimes my meds that I take just aren’t enough, but the docs say that only being once a month, isn’t enough to take an everyday preventive. I have recently read a few interesting articles on migraines over the past few days, and one most interesting one was about the NHS are discussing about giving migraine sufferers FREE botox. I am not too sure about what that would do to help, but it must do wonders if there are discussing this as a treatment to save money overall.

Would I be brave enough? I am not too sure to be fair, mainly because of how some people look after having botox and it would have to be injected in the head area. 

I do believe that my main trigger for my migraines is that awful thing that happens to women once a month. It comes hand in hand with my cramps, but as I have the Implanon inserted into my arm, thankfully that’s all I get! It is a small price to pay to live my life until I am ready for children though. 

 

Some times I do feel guilty using contraception though, as I am really scared that one day someone will turn around and tell me that one day I might not be able to have children. But I think right now being only 20, it’s the right choice for now. (wow, sorry guys, getting a bit deep there). Would be interesting to hear thoughts on the topic!!

Anyway, let’s move on to something that isn’t too serious. 

 

As I was saying, I haven’t blogged in about a week because I haven’t been well, but now I am feeling a little better, I am still left with a chesty cough and really bad skin. 

Having a cold ALWAYS leaves my pores clogged and red. So right now I am quite spotty. I always forget about this and always forget to prepare my skin the way I should as I generally about too busy looking for sympathy haha! however today, I was applying my make up and got fed up of looking in my mirror. What ever I used it was not covering my spots and I having ran out of primer a short while ago, I got even more fed up. 

So, on the way back from the meal with my boyfriend’s parents and sister, before they go on holiday, I stopped off at Boots and took advantage of the final day of their 10 points per £1 spent if you spend over £15. I am a sucker for Boots points and saving them for a rainy day when I have no money but want to spend spend spend!!

 

Anyway, I had been doing my research on primers for a few weeks finding a few I liked but were too expensive and some cheap ones that did absolutely nothing for my skin. but on the Boots website, I found something that caught my eye. It caught my eye because I absolutely LOVE Nivea skin products. I love the hand/body/face moisturiser, I love the face wipes, the lip balm is amazing and I love the face scrub. I love the way my skin feels and smells when I use any of it!!

As you do not need a lot of primer you can get the smallest of tubes with the hefty price tags attached, this was a generous amount for a small price. PERFECT!!

 

As you guys knows I can be quite tight with money, and I like to share my finds with you all. It is all well and good blogging and reviewing products that cost the earth, but not everyone can afford to spend vast amounts on things, nor do they want to! (I am in the middle between the two!)

 

The usual price is £4.99 but I purchased on offer at £3.33. I do love my a bargain!

http://www.boots.com/en/NIVEA-Daily-Essentials-Express-Hydration-Primer-Normal-Combination-Skin-50ml_1360804/

 

It is a little runnier than I anticipated but it feels good and that way will last longer. Thankfully I don’t get oily skin, but as it feels quite runny I probably wouldn’t recommend if you are prone to oily skin. It says it is designed for “normal” or “combination” skin. I am probably combination, but sometimes my skin can be quite sensitive. 

 

The Nivea face wipes are amazing too, I found these on offer which is why I picked them up and I completely regret not buying them the last time I needed them. I tend to buy the ones that are on offer, buy one get one free tends to be what entices me. Which is why I picked up the Johnson’s Makeup Be Gone. 

My opinion is they feel like I am using a dry sponge to wipe my face compared to the Nivea, however they are good for removing the eye makeup!

 

Do you guys have anything particular favourites that you always regret not buying when you try something new?!

 

xo

2 thoughts on “Shame On Me.

    • Thank you so much for taking the time to look at my blog. I apologise for my absence. My newest blog post explains why I have been MIA, but I am back and raring to go!

      Hope you enjoy.

      Love xo

Leave a Reply

