I Have Been TAGGED: “Would You Rather”

Hey guys, 

A fellow Blogger of mine, http://forvanityssake.wordpress.com  has tagged me to answer a few “would you rather”, beauty related questions. 

 

So here goes!

 

1. Would you rather lose all your mascaras, eyeliners, lipsticks and lip glosses or lose all of your palettes and eyeshadows?

 Is there any way I can exchange eyeshdows for lips? Ahh I suppose I should answer properly 😦 I hate to say this but it would have to be my palettes and eyeshadows. There are some great eyeliners out there that you can create the same sort of effect as eyeshadows with the art of blending and using the right tools properly. My eyeliners and Mascaras are, without fail, applied everyday.

 

2. Would you rather chop off all your hair or never be able to cut it again?

My first thought would be to grow it all out. (how amazing would that be?) but I would love to be brave enough to chop it all off and start again from scratch! I would love my natural curl back instead of my usual frizzy state from using bleach and heat!

 

3. Would you rather have a coral cheek or a pink cheek?

Pink without a doubt. I have the wrong complexion for coral.

 

4. If you had $1000 to spend, would you rather buy clothes or makeup?

Can I go 50/50? I do not have enough of either! 

 

5. Would you rather apply lipstick as eyeliner or eyeliner as lipstick?

Eyeliner as lipstick! Such a variety of colour and materials out there to be used. pencils, liquids, felt pens, crayons…the list is endless and could easily be experimented with!

 

6. Would you rather only shop at MAC or Sephora?

As an english girl, I would have to stick to MAC in the UK, but with all the things I have heard about Sephora, I NEED to see it all for myself!! Take me back to the US someone! Please?

 

7. Would you rather only use one eyeshadow colour or one lip colour for the rest of your life?

One lip colour for sure. I tend to stick to pink or red, but love my eyeshadows and experimenting with them when I am not rushing around to get ready! Typical girl, me.

 

8. Would you rather wear winter clothes in the summer or summer clothes in winter?

This is SO difficult for me. I love my snuggly winter clothes, but It is definitely too hot to wear them in the summer. I don’t quite feel comfortable in summer clothes because of my weight and love hiding behind big fluffy jumpers. But I will say winter in the summer, I live in the UK so we only have summer for about 3 days a year. 😉

 

9. Would you rather have dark nails or bright nails all year round?

Dark nails! I love colours, but when I wear my dark, blood red, I LOVE it!!!

 

10. Would you rather give up your favourite lip product or your favourite eye product?

Lip product definitely. Simply because, without sounding big headed, I love how my eyes look all made up!!

 

11. Would you rather only be able to wear your hair in a ponytail or a messy bun?

Easier for my hair to be in a messy bun as it is always messy but recently I have been rocking the high pony!

 

12. Would you rather never be able to paint your nails again or never use lip gloss?

I would definitely rather never wear lip gloss. I don’t often wear it anyway!

 

13. Would you rather shave your eyebrows and have none or Sharpie them in everyday?

 I would rather sharpie them. I tend to colour mine slightly darker anyway as I have lighter coloured brows. Have you not tried to photoshop people’s eyebrows off?? SO freaky!!

 

14. Would you rather live without makeup or nail polish?

I hate to say it, but would rather live without nails. If you saw me without makeup, you would understand 😉

 

I am really new to WordPress 😦 so please forgive me when I say, I don’t know how to tag other users 😦 I have tried to google it, but nothing has worked!!!!!! No judgement here please 😦

 

Love to all x

3 thoughts on “I Have Been TAGGED: “Would You Rather”

  1. Thanks for doing the tag 🙂 I just basically find the blogs that I want to tag and go to their ABOUT ME page or most recent post and comment that I’m tagging them. Then you copy and paste a link with the comment onto your own tag post. Include a link to this post (so they can see the questions being asked). Then, you can add whatever message you want.

    I hope my explanation wasn’t too confusing. Let me know if you still have questions 🙂

Leave a Reply

